FPS Crisis (tkfunbox343)

tkfunbox343
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 May 2017, 21:23

FPS Crisis (tkfunbox343)

Postby tkfunbox343 » 23 May 2017, 21:49

Just joined the server today, and I am having pretty bad framerate issues. I have optimized optifine settings so I am good there, I also allocated 6GB of ram, out of my 6.95 usable (I have 8 but it says I can only use 6.95). Furthermore I have changed the settings in twitch so that I run the java launcher. Here is a screenshot of me in game:
Attachments
Capture mc.PNG
Capture mc.PNG (305.66 KiB) Viewed 410 times

tkfunbox343
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 May 2017, 21:23

Re: FPS Crisis (tkfunbox343)

Postby tkfunbox343 » 23 May 2017, 21:55

edit: after turning off all animations, I get 5 -17 frames. However on other mod packs, like all the mods, hermitpack, and ftb beyond, I get decent frames around 20 at all times, and that is without as drastic settings that I have now.

NillerMedDild
Posts: 404
Joined: 02 Nov 2015, 00:58

Re: FPS Crisis (tkfunbox343)

Postby NillerMedDild » 24 May 2017, 10:01

If you only have 8GB RAM, you should probably only allocate ~5gb RAM to Minecraft, as your PC probably doesn't have enough left over to run smoothly. Your java is a bit outdated, but that shouldn't change much tbh.
But sorry the pack doesn't run very well :(
Modpack Developer & OP

DennisBerry
Site Owner
Posts: 42
Joined: 29 Oct 2015, 15:02
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: FPS Crisis (tkfunbox343)

Postby DennisBerry » 24 May 2017, 12:58

Have you tried to decrease your render distance? (Chunk distance)

I hope that helps. Also make sure your pc is set on performance mode in the power settings.

Regards Dennis

Notawallplan
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Apr 2017, 06:15

Re: FPS Crisis (tkfunbox343)

Postby Notawallplan » 30 May 2017, 06:48

Install Optifine if possible, and turn fast render on once installed.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest